Dwight School Dubai - School Calendar for Academic Year 2022-23:

Term 1 2022

Friday, 26 August  

Induction in school for all new students - grades 1 to 11 (9:00 - 11:00 am). Students are required to wear their school uniform.

Monday, 29 August 

First day of term for Grades 1 to 12. 

(PreK to KG2 will have a staggered start to term as agreed by the homeroom teacher and parent/s)

Monday, 3 October

Staff Professional Development (students finish at 12:00)

Saturday, 8 October

Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday*

Monday, 17 October to Friday, 21 October (inclusive) 

Half Term (school closed)

Tuesday, 1 November

Parent-Teacher Conference Day (PreK to Grade 12)

Thursday, 1 December 

Commemoration Day*

Friday, 2 to Saturday 3 December 

National Day*

Friday, 9 December 

Last day of term (students finish at 12:00)

 

Term 2 2023

Monday, 2 January

First day of term for all students

Tuesday,17 January

Staff Professional Development (students finish at 12:00)

Monday, 13  to Friday, 17 February (inclusive) 

Half Term (school closed)

Wednesday, 1 March

Parent-Teacher Conference Day (PreK to G12)

Thursday, 23 March 

Ramadan starts*

Friday, 24  March 

Last day of term (students finish at 12:00)

 

Term 3 2023

Monday, 10 April 

First day of term for all students

Thursday, 20 and Friday, 21 April (inclusive)

Eid al-Fitr*

Wednesday, 10 May

Staff Professional Development (students finish at 12:00)

Monday 13 June 

Parent-Teacher Conference Day (PreK to Grade 5)

Wednesday 27 June

Arafat Day*

Thursday, 28 June to Sunday, 2 July

Eid al-Adha (school closed)*

Friday, 7 July

Last day of term (students finish at 12:00)

 

School timings

School timings 2022

PreK to KG 2

Monday - Thursday: 8:15 AM - 2:15 PM

Friday: 8:15 AM - 11:30 AM

Grade 1 to Grade 5

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:20 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Grade 6 to Grade 12

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM